top of page

Advice: A New High School in a New Country


I am from Jamaica and I grew up there, but then I moved to the United States a few months into the year. I moved from a school In Jamaica in a town called Hayes, to a school in New York.


One thing I always keep in mind is that being the new kid gives me the opportunity to observe the people I am going to school with, and choose who I want to be friends with. My recommendation for any new student is to have enough confidence in yourself and never under any circumstances be a victim. Be a strong person and lead by example. It won’t take long for the good students to present themselves to you for friendship and guidance. Under no circumstances compromise your values and your beliefs because they label you as the “new kid.” Show your own personal strength.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page